30th Annual Golden Spike Awards

Submissions are due Sept. 1, 2017 with an extended late deadline of Monday, Sept. 11 at 5 p.m., and more information about categories can be found by clicking here.

Information on entry fees and the submission process can be found here. We are proud to announce that all submissions will be made online this year!

We’ll celebrate in style on Nov. 16 at The District in South Jordan.

We’re excited to see the great work you do and the impact you make!

Congratulations to the 2016 Golden Spike Awards Winners!

Congratulations to all of the winners of the 2016 Golden Spike Awards!

On Dec. 1, the Golden Spike Awards honored the following four people for their contributions to communications in Utah:

Communicator of the Year: Kalani Sitake, BYU football head coach

Professional Communicator of the Year: Chris Thomas, Intrepid

Mid-Level Professional of the Year: Bethany Hyatt, Utah Department of Workforce Services

Young Professional of the Year: Allie Jurkatis, Utah Department of Human Services

For the first time in Golden Spike Awards history, four entries earned a perfect score, winning Best of Show:

Spring Walk’n Win, Intrepid & Intrepid and SNAP

Helping Sundance Share Its Story Nationwide, Penna Powers and Sundance Mountain Resort

The New SLC Terminal Redevelopment Design Unveiling, Wilkinson Ferrari & CO. and Salt Lake International Airport

Operation Graduation, Apogee PR and Student Veterans of America & Utah Valley University Communication Department

For a complete list of the night’s winners, click here.

To check out photos from the night’s event, click here.